Teaser/Trailer#1

The 2017 World War II thriller about the evacuation of British and Allied troops from Dunkirk beach.
User avatar
Posts: 3993
Joined: January 2009
Location: Cupertino, CA
I'm hoping Zimmer's score isn't included. The INTERSTELLAR teaser is great but I wish we weren't exposed to the theme so early.

User avatar
Posts: 8169
Joined: October 2012
Location: Gran Pulse
TeddyBlass wrote:I'm hoping Zimmer's score isn't included. The INTERSTELLAR teaser is great but I wish we weren't exposed to the theme so early.
I disagree.

Posts: 4025
Joined: June 2010
How exciting. That being said, I doubt we get much, if any actual film footage.

I predict its going to be stock footage with some sort of narration. Possibly the Churchill "never surrender" speech.

User avatar
Posts: 26090
Joined: June 2011
Havoc1st wrote:
TeddyBlass wrote:I'm hoping Zimmer's score isn't included. The INTERSTELLAR teaser is great but I wish we weren't exposed to the theme so early.
I disagree.

User avatar
Posts: 2611
Joined: January 2016
Location: The Netherlands
TeddyBlass wrote:I'm hoping Zimmer's score isn't included. The INTERSTELLAR teaser is great but I wish we weren't exposed to the theme so early.
I disagree. I think that was actually what made the teaser set the tone for the movie. And we probably won't get a lot of actual footage in the Dunkirk teaser so the soundtrack would make up to it.

User avatar
Forum Pro
Posts: 55473
Joined: May 2010
Location: Arrakis
Get hype. 8-)

User avatar
Posts: 91
Joined: April 2013
Location: Gotham Sewers
The Hype Rises!!!!

Image

User avatar
Posts: 15495
Joined: June 2010
Location: You're pretty good.
we go when exactly?

User avatar
Posts: 9395
Joined: December 2011
Tonight (in my timezone) - hopefully.

The WB SDCC panel is at 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET/7:30pm BST

User avatar
Posts: 91
Joined: April 2013
Location: Gotham Sewers
prince0gotham wrote:we go when exactly?
Pretty soon I believe! :batman:

Post Reply