Superhero Short

For those that have dreams of making films!

Moderator: Erik

Hey guys-- I'm an aspiring writer/director, and a huge Nolan fan. I came across the board a couple weeks ago and have really enjoyed reading some of the conversations. It's cool to see so many people who really want to pursue filmmaking, and even cooler to see you guys actually going off and writing/making stuff.

Anyway, I just thought I'd share a short film I did, as I think the board will get a kick out of it. It's a superhero noir, about the 1960's superhero labor union in Chicago.

www.theleaguefilm.com

Are you f***ing serious? That is one of the best shorst I have ever seen.
You will be the next Nolan. Omg.
Congratulations. One of the best works I've seen. :clap:
It looks SO pro.

Looks great. What kind of camera did you use?

Really well made. Th cinematography is good, the writing is good, the sound is great, the set design is great, the acting is pretty good, and the special effects weren't horrible. Congrats on getting the job at Marvel. There is one thing that bothers me quite a bit though. It is essentially a complete rip off of The Dark Knight, Watchmen and The Green Lantern. It's very unoriginal. The star (with the hood) is a mix of Batman and Rorschach, with nothing else, nothing original in him. The guy with the ring is literally The Green Lantern with a poor suit. And the whole story goes back and forth from The Dark Knight to Watchmen. Even the cinematography was designed to mirror Watchmen.

Hey guys-- glad you dig it. I shot on super 16mm, with Panavision and Arri bodies. It was my final film for college.