Dreams

A place for interesting and non-interesting thread ideas.
I'm preparing a lecture on dreams for uni and would love it if some of you could answer some questions for me...

1. Do you remember what you dreamt most nights? How often?
2. Do you take inspiration from your dreams for your daily life?
3. Ever had a dream you considered prophetic? (for example I heard of someone who dreamt his grandma died and in the morning found out she really had)
4. Do you feel any difference in your dreaming when you're ill? (for example, I've been lacking vitamin d for a few months now and since it started I remember at least one dream every morning. It never happened to me before. Also when I have the flu I only remember having nightmares)

Any other interesting facts on your dreams will be appreciated. If anyone wants to tell me a crazy dream they remember it'd also be great :) I'm also looking for academic essays and any research done on dreams online to have some hard facts, so if any of you randomly came across stuff like that pleas do share the link :)

1. Do you remember what you dreamt most nights? How often?

I do remember my dreams, I am one of the most skilled extractors. I remember a dream a day, sometimes more but usually one.

2. Do you take inspiration from your dreams for your daily life?

All the time, as I'm apparently an Artist/visual filmmaker, dreams are my catalyst to get ideas flowing.

3. Ever had a dream you considered prophetic? (for example I heard of someone who dreamt his grandma died and in the morning found out she really had)

not really, haven't had anything that has come true.

4. Do you feel any difference in your dreaming when you're ill? (for example, I've been lacking vitamin d for a few months now and since it started I remember at least one dream every morning. It never happened to me before. Also when I have the flu I only remember having nightmares)