[SPOILERS] Production in Los Angeles

The 2012 grand-scale epic about Batman's struggle to overcome the terrorist leader Bane, as well as his own inner demons.
Posts: 15900
Joined: June 2009
they have a casting call for extras similar to that of the one in Pittsburgh


Prisoners, Thugs, Prisoner Guards, Business types, Police offers, criminals, victims

Posts: 18329
Joined: February 2011
Thanks. Got the link?

Posts: 511
Joined: June 2011
Location: Munich, Germany

Posts: 710
Joined: February 2011
Did either BEGINS or TDK shoot in LA? I was under the impression both of those films did some location shooting in Chicago and various points in Asia, but did all the studio work in England. Is this incorrect?

If they didn't shoot in LA, I'm wondering what prompted them to do so this time.

Posts: 529
Joined: May 2010
Location: Boston ,MA
Aranion wrote:Did either BEGINS or TDK shoot in LA? I was under the impression both of those films did some location shooting in Chicago and various points in Asia, but did all the studio work in England. Is this incorrect?

If they didn't shoot in LA, I'm wondering what prompted them to do so this time.
LA worked great in Inception.

Posts: 1313
Joined: January 2011
Location: San Diego
Awesome...maybe I'll show up and watch some of those times

Posts: 95
Joined: May 2010
Location: Australia
I'll have to look into which studios they're going to use, since I'll be able to work it out through a source. You'd say WB Studios, but Nolan filmed Inception at Universal...
Last edited by nadine on August 3rd, 2011, 10:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posts: 40974
Joined: May 2010
gangefan83 wrote:LA worked great in Inception.
Yeah.

Posts: 13941
Joined: June 2009
Location: La La Land
nadine wrote:I'll have to look into which studios they're going to use, since I'll be able to work it out through a source. You'd say WB Studios, but Nolan filmed Inception at Universal...
The studio that's funding the film isn't always the same studio lot they shoot the film at. It just depends on availability and whether the stage can accommodate the films needs. Either way, the production is paying for it... so who knows what studio they'll use.

Posts: 3169
Joined: March 2011
There was a rumor that the Batcave was being build in the MGM studio.

Post Reply