Loading...
This 2010 contemporary sci-fi actioner follows Dom Cobb and his subconscious security team around the globe and into the intimate and infinite world of dreams.

Inception Review Discussion (240 total)

Posts: 3666
Alright, the embargo is over and reviews for Inception will be pouring out.
I'll keep this topic post updated with Inception reviews as they are released.
(pre-embargo discussion was here: viewtopic.php?f=26&t=1582)

240 Reviews Total
217 Positive / 23 Negative

(sources listed alphabetically)

POSITIVE (217)
Access Hollywood: http://www.accesshollywood.com/movieman ... etab_34577
Ain't It Cool: http://www.aintitcool.com/node/45679
Ain't It Cool #2: http://www.aintitcool.com/node/45767
Alibi: http://alibi.com/index.php?story=33030&scn=film
Arizona Republic (5/5): http://www.azcentral.com/thingstodo/mov ... ption.html
AlloCine: http://bj-mat.blogs.allocine.fr/bj-mat- ... _jango.htm
Associated Press: http://www.google.com/hostednews/canadi ... 8cgjC-tqgw
Austin Chronicle (3.5/5): http://www.austinchronicle.com/gyrobase ... %3A1052714
AV Club (A-): http://www.avclub.com/articles/inceptio ... ource=imdb
Awards Daily: http://www.awardsdaily.com/?p=23795
Batman On Film (A): http://www.batman-on-film.com/on-film_f ... -5-10.html
Baxter Bulletin: http://www.baxterbulletin.com/article/2 ... NT/7150306
Because I Told You So: http://becauseitoldyouso.blogspot.com/2 ... ption.html
Big Shiny Robot: http://www.bigshinyrobot.com/reviews/archives/14945
Boston Globe (3/4): http://www.boston.com/ae/movies/article ... inception/
Boston Herald (B+): http://news.bostonherald.com/entertainm ... position=7
Box Office Magazine (5/5): http://www.boxofficemagazine.com/review ... -inception
Brand X: http://www.thisisbrandx.com/2010/07/leo ... ng-on.html
Brian Orndorf (B): http://www.brianorndorf.com/2010/07/fil ... ption.html
The Californian (3.5/4): http://www.thecalifornian.com/article/2 ... NT/7150307
Can Mag: http://www.canmag.com/nw/15926-inception-review
CBS Chicago (A): http://cbs2chicago.com/moviereviews/inc ... 05790.html
CBS News: http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-31749_162-2 ... 91698.html
Channel News Asia: http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/ ... 76/1/.html
Charlene's Film Blog: http://charlenefilmblog.blogspot.com/20 ... ption.html
Charlotte Observer (3.5/4): http://events.charlotteobserver.com/rev ... -inception
Cherwell: http://www.cherwell.org/content/10568
Chicago Now (10/10): http://www.chicagonow.com/blogs/leshock ... -1010.html
Chicago Tribune (3/4): http://www.chicagotribune.com/entertain ... 986.column
Chron (4/4): http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/ent ... 08633.html
CHUD (10/10): http://chud.com/articles/articles/24313 ... Page1.html
Cinema Blend (4.5/5): http://www.cinemablend.com/reviews/Inception-4685.html
Cinema Blend #2 (5/5): http://www.cinemablend.com/reviews/Alte ... -4692.html
Cinema Online (4/5): http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movie_c ... ion=review
Cinema Teaser: http://www.cinemateaser.com/?p=12510
Cinematical: http://www.cinematical.com/2010/07/05/inception-review/
City Beat: http://www.citybeat.com/cincinnati/arti ... ew%29.html
Cleveland Leader: http://www.clevelandleader.com/node/14195
Click the City (5/5): http://www.clickthecity.com/movies/?p=8379
Clone Web: http://www.cloneweb.net/critiques/critique-inception/
Clothes on Film: http://clothesonfilm.com/film-review-inception/13677/
Colorado Springs: http://www.csindy.com/colorado/presents ... id=1778293
Coming Soon (7/10): http://www.comingsoon.net/news/reviewsnews.php?id=67539
Coming Soon #2 (9.5/10): http://www.comingsoon.net/news/reviewsnews.php?id=67755
ConorOfficial (5/5): http://www.conorofficial.co.uk/?page_id=1731
Contact Music (5/5): http://www.contactmusic.com/new/film.ns ... /inception
The Crack: http://www.thecrackmagazine.com/index.p ... &page=2416
Daily Mail (4/5): http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/re ... ption.html
Den of Geek (4/5): http://www.denofgeek.com/movies/532504/ ... eview.html
Detroit News (A-): http://www.detnews.com/article/20100715 ... /Dream-big
Digital Spy: http://www.digitalspy.com/movies/at-the ... ption.html
Digital Spy #2: http://www.digitalspy.co.uk/movies/movi ... ption.html
DVD Talk (3.5/5): http://www.dvdtalk.com/reviews/44685/inception/
eFilmCritic (5/5): http://efilmcritic.com/review.php?movie ... viewer=198
Emanuel Levy (A-): http://emanuellevy.com/reviews/details.cfm?id=15927
Empire (5/5): http://www.empireonline.com/reviews/rev ... FID=136118
Entertainment Focus (5/5) : http://entertainment-focus.com/film/art ... nception-2
ENI (A): http://enewsi.com/reviews/showproduct.p ... =939&cat=2
Entertainment.ie (5/5): http://entertainment.ie/movie_review/Inception/6539.htm
Entertainment Weekly (B+): http://www.ew.com/ew/article/0,,20401172,00.html
Entertainment Wise (5/5): http://www.entertainmentwise.com/news/5 ... eption-12A
The Epoch Times (5/5): http://www.theepochtimes.com/n2/content/view/39225/
Establishing Shot: http://www.theestablishingshot.com/2010 ... shing+Shot
Excessif (5/5): http://www.excessif.com/cinema/critique ... 9-760.html
Express: http://www.lexpress.fr/culture/cinema/i ... 05358.html
Eye for Film (5/5): http://members.rottentomatoes.com/articles/1918339/
Fan the Fire (5/5): http://fanthefiremagazine.com/blog/film ... inception/
Film.com (A+): http://www.film.com/features/story/revi ... l/39262471
Film 4 (5/5): http://www.film4.com/reviews/2010/inception
Film Detail: http://www.filmdetail.com/archives/2010 ... on-review/
Film Journal: http://www.filmjournal.com/filmjournal/ ... 2d86546b68
Filmosphere (9.5/10): http://www.filmosphere.com/2010/07/crit ... tion-2010/
Filmsactu: http://www.filmsactu.com/critique-cinem ... -10816.htm
Film School Rejects (A+): http://www.filmschoolrejects.com/review ... eption.php
Film Shaft (4.5/5): http://www.filmshaft.com/inception-review/
The Film Stage (10/10): http://thefilmstage.com/2010/07/13/revi ... come-true/
The Film Stage #2 (10/10): http://thefilmstage.com/2010/07/15/revi ... n=wordtwit
Film Yap (4.5/5): http://www.thefilmyap.com/2010/07/15/inception/
Flick Filosopher: http://www.flickfilosopher.com/blog/201 ... eview.html
Flix 66: http://www.flix66.com/2010/07/15/inception/
Fooyoh: http://fooyoh.com/thedirecthor_filem_to ... /5108106#t
Freep (4/4): http://www.freep.com/article/20100715/E ... ith-brains
Frightfest (5/5): http://www.frightfest.co.uk/inception.html
Geek Life: http://geek-life.com/2010/07/13/movie-review-inception/
Gentlemen's News (5/5): http://gentlemensnews.wordpress.com/201 ... d-premier/
Guardian (4/5): http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2010/jul ... um=twitter
Groucho Reviews (4/4): http://grouchoreviews.com/reviews/3795
Headliner Watch: http://www.headlinerwatch.com/7235/movi ... n-2010.htm
Herald Scotland (4/4): http://www.heraldscotland.com/arts-ents ... -1.1041417
HeyUGuys: http://www.heyuguys.co.uk/2010/07/07/inception-review/
High Browse: http://highbrowse.ie/movies/reviews/inception.html
Hit Fix: http://www.hitfix.com/blogs/2008-12-6-m ... equal-ease
Hollywood: http://www.hollywood.com/review/Inception/7009482
Hollywood & Fine: http://hollywoodandfine.com/reviews/?p=2550
Hollywood Elsewhere: http://hollywood-elsewhere.com/2010/07/ ... _wants.php
Hollywood News: http://www.hollywoodnews.com/2010/07/14 ... m-thieves/
Hollywood Outbreak: http://www.hollywoodoutbreak.com/2010/0 ... -remember/
Hollywood Prophets (4.5/5): http://hollywoodprophets.com/2010/07/13 ... ight-past/
Hollywood Reporter: http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/hr/fil ... 2197.story
Honsey Journal (5/5): http://www.hornseyjournal.co.uk/content ... 3A51%3A463
Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/zorianna- ... 36883.html
I-Flicks (5/5): http://www.i-flicks.net/reviews/cinema/1484-inception
IGN (5/5): http://movies.ign.com/articles/110/1103912p1.html
In Contention (3.5/4): http://incontention.com/?p=26044
The Independent: http://blogs.independent.co.uk/2010/07/ ... ns-puzzle/
IndieWire: http://blogs.indiewire.com/thompsononho ... with_heart
IndieWire #2: http://blogs.indiewire.com/kohn/archive ... inception/
IndiwWire #3: http://blogs.indiewire.com/toddmccarthy ... _inception
Jared Mobarak (10/10): http://jaredmobarakreviews.wordpress.co ... inception/
JoBlo (10/10): http://www.joblo.com/review-inception
Joe.ie (5/5): http://www.joe.ie/003668/1/1/story/review-inception
Krinein (8.5/10): http://www.krinein.com/cinema/inception-10137.html
KUTsite: http://www.kutsite.com/recensie/recensie.php?id=2597
Land of the Geeks: http://blog.landofthegeeks.com/?p=28032
Las Vegas Weekly (3.5/5): http://www.lasvegasweekly.com/news/2010 ... xplosions/
Latino Review (A+): http://www.latinoreview.com/movie-reviews/inception-816
Love Film (5/5) : http://www.lovefilm.com/reviews/Inception
MacGuffin Podcast: http://www.macguffinpodcast.com/macguff ... ly-review/
Malay Mail: http://www.mmail.com.my/content/43241-m ... ertainment
Manny the Movie Guy (4/5): http://www.mannythemovieguy.com/comment ... 713-031234
The Matrix Warrior: http://thematrixwarrior.xanga.com/73007 ... -reviewed/
Maurice Broaddus: http://mauricebroaddus.com/?p=1944
Martini Boys (4/5): http://www.martiniboys.com/Toronto/movi ... 14332.html
Melty: http://www.melty.fr/inception-la-critiq ... 37407.html
Mercury News: http://www.mercurynews.com/breaking-new ... ck_check=1
Metro (5/5): http://www.metro.co.uk/film/834823-ince ... -this-year
Metro Weekly (3/4): http://www.metroweekly.com/arts_enterta ... hp?ak=5420
Metromix New York (4.5/5): http://newyork.metromix.com/movies/movi ... 42/content
Minneapolis Star Tribune: http://www.startribune.com/entertainmen ... anchO7DiUr
Mirror: http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/top-storie ... -22404286/
Monsters and Critics (4.5/5): http://www.monstersandcritics.com/movie ... Inception-–-Movie-Review
Movie Jungle (5/5): http://www.moviejungle.com/Articles/Inc ... uster.html
Movie Mom (A-): http://blog.beliefnet.com/moviemom/2010 ... ption.html
Movie Muser (4/5): http://www.moviemuser.co.uk/Reviews/4451/Inception.aspx
Movie Retriever (4/4): http://www.movieretriever.com/blog/750/ ... on/1704583
Movies Online: http://www.moviesonline.ca/movie_review ... p?id=14783
Movie Web (5/5): http://www.movieweb.com/movie/inception/REN6DTSSWumUSO
Moving Pictures: http://www.movingpicturesmagazine.com/R ... ption.aspx
MSN UK (4/5): http://movies.uk.msn.com/reviews/action ... =154103162
Naperville Sun (4/4): http://www.suburbanchicagonews.com/nape ... 14.article
The National (3/5): http://www.thenational.ae/apps/pbcs.dll ... 49992/1678
National Post (4/4): http://arts.nationalpost.com/2010/07/15 ... n-4-stars/
News in Film (5/5): http://www.newsinfilm.com/2010/07/13/in ... ie-review/
News of the World (5/5): http://www.newsoftheworld.co.uk/enterta ... 2012A.html
News Review (5/5): http://www.newsreview.com/sacramento/co ... id=1454572
Newsweek: http://www.newsweek-interactive.com/201 ... d-him.html
New York Daily News (5/5): http://events.nydailynews.com/reviews/s ... -inception
New York Post (4/4): http://www.nypost.com/p/entertainment/m ... HficdGU9vN
NME (5/5): http://www.nme.com/movies/reviews/movie ... tion/11438
North Country Times (3.5/4): http://www.nctimes.com/entertainment/mo ... a7b9b.html
The Northern Echo (4/4): http://www.thenorthernecho.co.uk/leisur ... ion__12A_/
Nuvo: http://www.nuvo.net/indianapolis/ed-rev ... id=1458085
Obsessed with Film (4.5/5): http://www.obsessedwithfilm.com/reviews ... summer.php
Obsessed with Film #2 (5/5): http://www.obsessedwithfilm.com/reviews ... m-opus.php
On the Box (5/5): http://blog.onthebox.com/2010/07/12/inc ... n-robbery/
Orlando Sentinel (3/4): http://www.orlandosentinel.com/entertai ... 2742.story
Ottawa Citizen: http://www.ottawacitizen.com/entertainm ... story.html
Oxford Mail: http://www.oxfordmail.co.uk/leisure/cin ... it_unreal/
PastaPadre (4.5/5): http://www.pastapadre.com/2010/07/13/review-inception
Philadelphia Weekly (B+): http://www.philadelphiaweekly.com/scree ... ption.html
Phil on Film: http://philonfilm.blogspot.com/2010/07/ ... ption.html
Plan-C (5/5): http://www.plan-c.fr/article-critique-i ... 42212.html
Playboy (4/4): http://www.playboy.com/articles/movies- ... index.html
The Playlist (A): http://theplaylist.blogspot.com/2010/07 ... hrill.html
Portland and Mercury: http://www.portlandmercury.com/portland ... id=2679573
Quiet Earth (8/10): http://www.quietearth.us/articles/2010/ ... -INCEPTION
Reel Rave: http://reelrave.com/review/785
The Reel Critic: http://thereelcritic.com/2010/07/13/inc ... ie-review/
Richard Roeper (A+): http://www.richardroeper.com/
Richmond.com (4/4): http://www2.richmond.com/content/2010/j ... ie-review/
Roger Ebert (4/4): http://rogerebert.suntimes.com/apps/pbc ... /100719997
Rolling Stone (3.5/4): http://www.rollingstone.com/movies/reviews/17388/180225
Rope of Silicon (A+): http://www.ropeofsilicon.com/article/mo ... ption-2010
San Diego City Beat: http://www.sdcitybeat.com/sandiego/arti ... dream.html
SciFi London: http://www.sci-fi-london.com/news/cinem ... /inception
SciFi Movie Page (3/4): http://www.scifimoviepage.com/inception.html
Screen Daily: Screen Daily: http://www.screendaily.com/most-popular ... 95.article
Screen Jabber (5/5): http://www.screenjabber.com/inception-review
Screen Rant (5/5): http://screenrant.com/inception-movie-r ... vic-68744/
Screen Rush: http://smalltalk.blogs.screenrush.co.uk ... eption.htm
Seattle Times (4/4): http://seattletimes.nwsource.com/html/m ... =head_more
Seen: http://www.seenallover.com/features/frank-castle’s-family-inception-movie-review/
SFX (4/5): http://www.sfx.co.uk/2010/07/10/film-review-inception/
Shadow and Act: http://www.shadowandact.com/?p=27094
Shadows on the Wall (5/5): http://www.shadowsonthewall.co.uk/10/inceptio.htm
She Knows (5/5): http://www.sheknows.com/articles/816269 ... n-review-1
Shiznit (5/5): http://www.theshiznit.co.uk/review/inception.php
Shockya (A-): http://www.shockya.com/news/2010/07/14/ ... ie-review/
Side One: http://sideonetrackone.com/archive/2010 ... Izba+(Feed
Sign on San Diego (4/5): http://www.signonsandiego.com/news/2010 ... mind-trip/
Sky Movies (4/5): http://movies.sky.com/review/inception
SpoilerTV: http://www.movies.spoilertv.com/2010/07 ... ption.html
Smart in Name Only: http://www.smartinnameonly.co.cc/2010/07/15/inception/
St. Petersburg Times (B+): http://www.tampabay.com/features/movies ... ge/1108677
Star Pulse (A+): http://www.starpulse.com/news/Evan_Crea ... maginative
Static Mass (5/5): http://staticmass.net/?p=1550
Sur la Route du Cinema (4/4): http://www.surlarouteducinema.com/archi ... nolan.html
Susan Granger (10/10): http://susangranger.com/?p=5039
The Star (3.5/4): http://www.thestar.com/entertainment/mo ... am-stealer
Talking Films (8.5/10): http://www.talkingfilms.net/review-last ... -inception
Techland: http://techland.com/2010/07/06/inceptio ... e-excited/
Telegraph (4/4): http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/film ... eview.html
Time Magazine: http://www.time.com/time/arts/article/0 ... -2,00.html
Time Out New York (4/5): http://newyork.timeout.com/articles/fil ... ilm-review
Today Online (4.5/5): http://www.todayonline.com/Entertainmen ... Dream-team
Toronto Star (3.5/4): http://www.thestar.com/entertainment/mo ... am-stealer
Total Film (4/5): http://www.totalfilm.com/reviews/cinema/inception-1
UGO (A): http://www.ugo.com/movies/inception-review
USA Today (3.5/4): http://www.usatoday.com/life/movies/rev ... 5_ST_N.htm
US Magazine (3.5/4): http://www.usmagazine.com/moviestvmusic ... on-2010127
Variety: http://www.variety.com/review/VE1117943 ... id=31&cs=1
View London (5/5): http://www.viewlondon.co.uk/films/incep ... 29569.html
Washington Post (3.5/4): http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/co ... 05236.html
World's Finest (A+): Seen: http://www.seenallover.com/features/frank-castle’s-family-inception-movie-review/
The Wrap: http://www.thewrap.com/movies/column-po ... 9?page=0,0
Your Movie Stuff: http://www.yourmoviestuff.com/movie-rev ... -inception
Zoo Today (5/5): http://www.zootoday.com/thelist/archive ... eption.htm



NEGATIVE (23)
Compuserve (C): http://community.compuserve.com/n/pfx/f ... redirCnt=1
Dustin Putman: http://www.dustinputman.com/reviews/i/10_inception.htm
Edward Champion's Reluctant Habits: http://www.edrants.com/review-inception-2010/
Guardian (3/5): http://www.guardian.co.uk/film/2010/jul ... ion-review
Huffington Post: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/michael-r ... um=twitter
IndieWire #3: http://blogs.indiewire.com/leonardmalti ... _inception
Mark Reviews Movies (2.5/4): http://www.markreviewsmovies.com/review ... eption.htm
The Movie Minute: http://themovieminute.com/movies.html
Movieline: http://www.movieline.com/2010/07/review ... eam-on.php
NewsBlaze (2/4): http://newsblaze.com/story/201007101805 ... story.html
New York Magazine: http://nymag.com/movies/reviews/67155/
New York Observer (1/4): http://www.observer.com/2010/culture/ca ... ception-me
New York Press: http://www.nypress.com/article-21420-de ... ption.html
New York Press #2: http://www.nypress.com/blog-6838-a-non- ... eview.html
New York Times: http://movies.nytimes.com/2010/07/16/mo ... gewanted=1
Northwest Herald: http://www.nwherald.com/articles/2010/0 ... /index.xml
Philadelphia Inquierer (2.5/4): http://www.philly.com/inquirer/columnis ... ions_.html
Portland Press Herald: http://www.pressherald.com/life/go/trou ... 07-15.html
Slant Magazine (1.5/4): http://www.slantmagazine.com/film/review/inception/4898
Salon: http://www.salon.com/entertainment/movi ... /inception
Tojours Raison: http://www.toujoursraison.com/2010/07/inception.html
The Varsity: http://thevarsity.ca/blogs/3393/entries/31568
Village Voice: http://www.villagevoice.com/2010-07-13/ ... -our-head/
Posts: 119
Location: Chicago, IL
Let the reviews begin!!
:D :D :D
Posts: 926
Location: Cali
George wrote:Alright, the embargo is nearly over and reviews for Inception will soon be pouring out.
I'll keep this topic post updated with Inception reviews as they are released.

This thread will unlock at 6PM EST :D

:clap: yes I cant wait to read them
Posts: 655
Location: Brighton, UK
This is the moment we've all been eagaly awaiting months for :D .
Posts: 2762
A+!!! Holly shit!!
Posts: 109
Posts: 171
And here we....go!
Next page →
← Return to Inception
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: FAST Enterprise [Crawler] and 5 guests.